[Tuesday, Feb. 03, 2004]

[00:32]


How now?

Eyes: staring out the window. The dogs across the road are having a siesta.
Ears: The air-conditioning system IS rather noisy.
Mood: Nonchalant

I've just had an email from James, and I'm not really sure what it means. The boy has a habit of leaving me confuzzled sometimes. No, I don't think I'll write about it now, I need time to think things through.

Cher's lying on her bed right now testing her temp every few minutes cos she's trying to get out of school in the morning. Unfortunately for her, the initial symptoms of a cold during the day with the onset of a fever seems to have disappeared completely. Life can be so cruel.

It's pissing me off that my room is still not able to support any electrical appliances - not those that needs to be plugged into a powerpoint anyway - cos of the water leakages from the monsoon rains we've been having for the past weeks. The guy that's supposed to fix it up is not due till eons later, and I've had to lug my Lifebook to Cher's room to use. Which can be a pain since desk space is severly limited. I could start cussing right now.

On another note, I was at the bookstore the other day and somehow drifted into the Computer/IT section. Decided to look through some html books and decided to get one for meself. Just going through the first few chapters right now, and thankfully it's not boring me to death even though it's stuff I already know. So hopefully, I'll be able to cook up some basic stuff soon, and hopefully it'll pass muster.

For some unexplainable reason, I seem to be hooked on all things blogging lately. Not just sites offering free blog space, but stuff like Blogrolling and Blogsnob. Kinda fun, in a waste-of-time sorta way.

I think I really do need to get my social life back in order.

Speaking of which, no one that's supposed to be meeting up for coffee tomorrow has actually confirmed that they're going. And I'm too lazy to chase them up more than I have. So it'll probably slide, and frankly, I won't cry over it.

Damnit! I have to snap out of this attitude. Very un-becoming. Tut tut.

*starts flipping through PDA for numbers*




Navigate
Contact
Reads
Snobjump
Clicks & Thanks