[Saturday, Jan. 31, 2004]

[11:42]


Ooooo, Miss Popular. Not

Eyes: Cynthia Voight - Dicey's Song
Ears: Aim - Cold Water Music
Mood: Groggy

Mark, an old JC friend, just rang me up the night before last, trying to get me out of the house to meet him and Ju (another old classmate, and Mark's ex) with only half hour's grace. Don't guys know how long it takes for girls to get ready to go out? Besides, I loathe appointments that are impromtu. I can't plan anything in advance, and I feel lost and not in control of the situation. So I turned him down. I had to go out for dinner with my family anyway. So we're rescheduled for next week. Coffee at Siglap, here we come!

Dan, my bbb, and an old friend known through irc back when I was in sec school, texted me too, saying how hard it was to get a hold of me nowadays. HE wanted to meet up as well. I haven't replied. Maybe it's cos I haven't done it in so long that I've lost touch with how to handle myself in an meeting with old mates. I get all jittery about any impending meetings that I just stop meeting up with people.

I think I need to work on the whole people situation. I mean, how hard can it be, right?




Navigate
Contact
Reads
Snobjump
Clicks & Thanks